Home for a rest!

I’m home.  In Canada. For a rest.

You see I’ve had a busy few months.  More than busy.  Exhausting.  Waking up, day after day, to a miles-long to-do list.

And when asked how I was doing, my response became tired, bitchy, exhausted, defeated.  In fact, I’m surprised I still have friends.

So I’m spending the summer focusing my energy on what matters to me: family, friends and the work I love to do.  By a lake. In Canada.  Far from the heat of Marrakech.

Because in our fast-paced lives, we all need a break. A chance to recharge our batteries. Reflect. Plan. Enjoy life. And the people around us. Oh, and the views, and um perhaps a few beers.  Like this one, where I spent a week of vacation.  Pure bliss.

No emails. No cell phone reception.  And guess what?  All was OK when we got back to the city.

Sunset in Canada

Sunset in Canada

Comments
5 Responses to “Home for a rest!”
  1. Nic says:

    Loved having you – see you next in Mexico!

  2. make the most of it! You deserve it!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] a trans-Atlantic flight and in much need of a vacation, I was quickly whisked downtown where we enjoyed views of the river from our hotel room while […]

  2. […] thinking about my next move and what it may be.  It was time to do something for me.  So I took last summer to think about it. Plan. Talk to the people I needed to talk to.  I was unsure.  But thankfully […]

  3. […] see last year I fell in to a dark hole.  I arrived in Canada for the summer after a difficult couple of months in Marrakech.  So difficult in fact I didn’t know if I […]



Leave a Reply

