Two of my favourite things

I love Morocco.  But I’m going to take a little break from the Kingdom and head home for  Ottawa Bluesfest.  It’s such an honour to serve as an area leader of their social media team.

And line-up blew my mind.  Flaming Lips, Caravan Palace, The Tea Party, Danny Michel, Hannah Georgas, Girl Talk, The Tragically Hip, Buddy Guy, Blue Rodeo.  Not to mention the artists on the smaller stages that I’ll get to discover.

Although, I have to say, I knew I’d love the line-up as soon as I saw the theme.  After all, it combines two of my favourite things – Ottawa Bluesfest and Las Vegas.

I’ve never stayed more than four days in Vegas.  If you’ve been there before, you’d understand why.  So this should be interesting.  12 days of great music, great friends, and great times.

Ah, Viva Las Bluesfest!

2 thoughts on “Two of my favourite things

  1. Pingback: What I’m listening to these days « Why Morocco

  2. Pingback: Just like Diddy…. « Why Morocco

Leave a Reply

