Cheat #1

Ankle boots by Mounir Designs Copyright Mandy Sinclair
I think they were worth it!

I think they were worth it!

Every year at Lent I give up something.  I once gave up coffee and nearly died.  Last year I gave up credit cards, carbs and first dates.  I know, everything that basically defines me.

This year it’s no unnecessary purchase.  No new purses.  Shoes.  Belts.  Shirts.  Nada.  Which is really hard given the amazing leather artisans here in Marrakech.  Nope.  I’m choosing to spend my dirhams on experiences.

But every year my friend who participates in Lent with me says we get two cheats.

So two weeks in and I’m on my first cheat.  I just had to have this little beauties.  In my fav colour of course!  I’m sure you’ll agree that it was worth it!

Purple boots

I heart purple!

Comments
13 Responses to “Cheat #1”
  1. Julie says:

    Yayyyyy! You bought them!

  2. Lori says:

    Love, love, love them!

  3. linda fullum says:

    Hi Mandy, they are wonderful. I could use a pair size 7 😉

  4. Peter says:

    Unnecessary purchases for me just means eating out, which I have been in the habit of over-doing lately…

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] me my vegetables. And since I moved to Morocco, the man who’s crafted my latest handbag.  Or shoes. Or the soap I […]

  2. […] …there were a gift.  From the same designer who made my purple boots. […]

  3. […] living in such a creative atmosphere, surrounded by designers, leather dyers, hand-made goods has got me thinking…I need to try my hand at […]



Leave a Reply

